# **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN**

# **Planning and Development Committee**



# Thursday, January 9, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Vice-Chair J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos Director R. Barkwill, Summerland Director Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton Director R. Graham, City of Penticton	Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Alt. Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"
STAFF PRESENT:	J. Zaffino, CAO M. Koch, Managing Director A. Fillion, Managing Director	C. Malden, Corporate Officer N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO

The meeting was called to order at 12:11 pm.

## A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of January 9, 2025 be adopted.-**CARRIED** 

### B. Land Use Bylaw Amendments — SSMUH Implementation (X2025.001-ZONE)

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw be amended so that the RS1 and RD1 zones are brought into compliance with the SSMUH requirements of the Local Government Act.-**CARRIED** 

#### C. ADJOURNMENT

### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the meeting adjourn at 12:45 pm-CARRIED

APPROVED: "Original signed by"

J. Wiebe, Vice-Chair

CERTIFIED CORRECT: "Original signed by"

C. Malden, Corporate Officer