

# **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN**

## Planning and Development Committee

## Thursday, January 23, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Vice-Chair J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos		Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
	Director R. Barkwill, Summerland	Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton
	Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"	Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
	Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"	Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
	Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton	Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
	Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"	Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
	Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"	Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
	Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland	Director C. Watt, City of Penticton
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Director Bloomfield, City of Penticton	Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
	Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton	Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"
STAFF PRESENT:	J. Zaffino, CAO	C. Malden, Corporate Officer
	N. Sime, Legislative Services Clerk	N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO
	M. Koch, Managing Director	A. Fillion, Managing Director

The meeting was called to order at 9:47 am.

### A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of January 23, 2025 be adopted.-**CARRIED** 

### B. Land Use Bylaw Amendments — SSMUH Implementation (X2025.001-ZONE)

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Okanagan Electoral Area Small-Scale Multi-Family Housing Implementation Zoning Amendment Bylaw No. 2800.53 be initiated.-CARRIED

### C. Registry for Short-Term Rentals

*By consensus the Committee agreed to discuss Registry for Short-Term Rentals.* C. Garrish, Sr. Manager of Planning and Development was present to answer the Directors questions.

#### D. ADJOURNMENT

## **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the meeting adjourn at 9:59 am.-CARRIED

APPROVED BY: "Original signed by" CERTIFIED CORRECT: "Original signed by"

J. Wiebe, Vice-Chair

C. Malden, Corporate Officer