

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Planning and Development Committee

Thursday, June 5, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

Vice-Chair A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"
Director R. Barkwill, Summerland
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
Director R. Graham, City of Penticton

Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director J. Reynen, City of Penticton
Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director Bloomfield, City of Penticton

Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO
A. Fillion, Managing Director

T. Batten, Corporate Officer M. Koch, Managing Director

The meeting was called to order at 12:32 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of June 5, 2025, be adopted. -CARRIED

B. Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw Amendments – Development Permit Exemptions (X2025.005-ZONE)

Director Gilbert left the meeting at 12:52 pm.

C. Garrish, Sr Manager, Planning Services, was present to answer Directors questions.

THAT the Electoral Area "D" and "E" Official Community Plan Bylaws be amended in order to provide an exemption for the temporary placement of metal storage containers in the Okanagan Falls Town Centre and Naramata Village Centre development permit area designations.

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Electoral Area "E" Official Community Plan Bylaws be amended in order to provide an

exemption for the temporary placement of metal storage containers in the Naramata '	√illage
Centre development permit area designations, -CARRIED	

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 1:04 pm. -CARRIED

APPROVED:	CERTIFIED CORRECT:
"Original signed by"	"Original signed by"
J. Wiebe, Chair	T. Batten, Corporate Officer