

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Community Services Committee

Thursday, February 8, 2024 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"

Vice-Chair H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton

Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"

Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland

Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver

Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"

Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos

Director J. Miller, City of Penticton

Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"

Director M. Van Alphen, District of Summerland

Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

M. Woods, Sr. Mgr. Community Services

G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer

The meeting was called to order at 1:16 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Community Services Committee Meeting of February 8, 2024 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Q4 Activity Report – Community Services

The Sr. Manager of Community Services was present to answer Director questions about the Q4 Activity Report.

C. CLOSED SESSION

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT in accordance with Section 90(2)(b) of the *Community Charter*, the Board close the meeting to the public on the basis of the consideration of information received and held in confidence relating to negotiations between the Regional District and a provincial government

or the federal government or both, or between a provincial government or the federa	a l
government or both and a third partyCARRIED	

The meeting closed to the public at 1:18 pm and re-opened at 2:11 pm.

D. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourned at 2:12 pm.-CARRIED

S. Monteith, Chair	G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer