

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Community Services Committee

Thursday, November 7, 2024 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT	C Chair S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Vice-Chair H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director R. Graham, City of Penticton Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland	Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C" Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos Director R. Barkwill, Summerland Alt. Director C. Stringfellow, Electoral Area "H"
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton	Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
STAFF PRESENT:	J. Zaffino, CAO N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO	G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer N. Sime, Legislative Services Clerk

The meeting was called to order at 10:56 am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Community Services Committee Meeting of November 7, 2024 be adopted.

CARRIED

B. Delegate - Oliver and District Recreation Plan

Megan Turnock, Lees & Associates, and Carol Sheridan, Director of Recreation, Town of Oliver, provided an overview on the Oliver and District Recreation Plan to Committee.

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the RDOS Board of Directors endorse the Oliver and District Recreation Plan.

CARRIED

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 11:20 am.

CARRIED

S. Monteith, Chair

C. Malden, Corporate Officer