

ADMINISTRATIVE REPORT

TO: Board of Directors

FROM: J. Zaffino, Chief Administrative Officer

DATE: December 19, 2024

RE: Parks and Recreation Commission Appointments

Administrative Recommendation:

THAT the Board of Directors appoint the following members to the subsequent Commissions.

Area "B"	Area "D"	Area "E"	Area "F"	Area "I"	Similkameen
Kobau Park	Okanagan Falls	Naramata	West Bench	Kaleden	Recreation
Marie	Barbara Shanks	Kim Hoath	Ben Arcuri	Dave Gill	Sarah Martin
Marven					
Tammy	Judy Garner	Eileen	Ben Johnson	Debbie	Eileen Oliver-
Vesper		Meehan		Shillitto	Bauer
Sonja	Rick Wilson	Maureen	Laura Dean	Randy	Joseph
Vandenhoek		Balcaen		Cranston	Domijan
Justene		Vince		Margaret	Alexander
Lougheed		Boutilier		O'Brien	Rousseau
		Richard			Sandy Diaz
		Blackwell			
		Nicole Ensing			

Reference:

Bylaw No. 2732, 2016 Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen Parks and Recreation Commission Establishment Bylaw.

Background:

As per RDOS Parks and Recreation Commission Bylaw No. 2732, 2016, advertisements are placed in local news publications each fall seeking new membership for all six Commissions. Commission membership is for a 2-year term and members are staggered by one year in order to provide continuity. The bylaw allows for 5 to 11 members for each commission.

Advertising for commission members whose terms were expiring as of December 31, 2024 took place in October, 2024. The Electoral Area Directors for each respective area have reviewed all new applications and expiring members wishing to let their name stand.



Communication Strategy:

Provide a letter to each retiring commission member, thanking them for their contribution to their respective commission.

- Cynthia Enns, Electoral Area "F" Parks and Recreation Commission
- Roxanne Bertrand, Similkameen Recreation Commission
- Warren Everton, Electoral Area "F" Parks and Recreation Commmission
- Darryl Dietrich, Electoral Area "F" Parks and Recreation Commission
- Erin Aitkens, Electoral Area "F" Parks and Recreation Commission
- Amanda Dean, Electoral Area "F" Parks and Recreation Commission
- Rick Johnson, Electoral Area "I", Parks and Recreation Commission

Respectfully submitted:

"Justin Shuttleworth"

J. Shuttleworth, Manager of Parks