

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Protective Services Committee

Thursday, December 5, 2024 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"

Vice-Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director R. Barkwill, Summerland Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" Director R. Graham, City of Penticton Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton

Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland

Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"
Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"

Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver

Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
Director C. Watt, City of Penticton
Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

Alt. Director C. Stringfellow, Electoral Area "H"

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO
A. Fillion, Managing Director

C. Malden, Corporate Officer M. Koch, Managing Director

The meeting was called to order at 10:45am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of December 5, 2024 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Delegate – RCMP

Staff Sargent Dan Pollack, Sergeant Jason Bayda, Corporal Sean Hall, Corporal Chad Jackson, and Corporal Chad Parsons provided their Q3 reports to Committee.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 11:17 am. -CARRIED