

Minutes

Okanagan Falls Parks & Recreation Commission Annual General Meeting of January 30, 2025, 6:30 p.m.



	Okanagan Falls Recreation Centre, 1141 Cedar Street,
Present:	Matt Taylor, Director, Electoral Area "D"
Members:	Bob Daly, Judy Garner, Laura Setrakov, Allison Symons, Mark Beaulieu, Rick Wilson
Absent:	Barbara Shanks, Jillian Johnston, Kelvin Hall
Recording Secretary:	Heather Lemieux, Recording Secretary
Staff:	None
Delegates:	None
Guests:	None

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 6:33 p.m. Quorum Present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

RECOMMENDATION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Annual General Meeting Agenda of January 30, 2025 be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

2. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

RECOMMENDATION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Annual General Meeting Minutes for the Okanagan Falls Parks and Recreation Commission meeting of January 25, 2024 be adopted and all presentations and reports be received as presented.

CARRIED

3. DIRECTOR CALLS FOR NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRPERSON

- **3.1** Nominations called for by Director, B. Daly nominated as Chair.
 - B. Daly stands for position of Chair.

3.2 Election of the Chairperson

THAT B. Daly be appointed as Chair of the Okanagan Falls Parks & Recreation Commission as per Bylaw 2732,2016 via acclamation.

CARRIED

4. CHAIR CALLS FOR DISCRETIONARY POSITIONS

4.1 Nominations called for by Chair, A. Symons nominated as Vice Chair.

A. Symons stands for position of Vice Chair.

4.2 Election of the Vice Chairperson

THAT A. Symons be appointed as Vice Chair of the Okanagan Falls Parks & Recreation Commission as per Bylaw 2732,2016 via acclamation.

CARRIED

5. ADJOURNMENT

RECOMMENDATION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the meeting be adjourned at 6:38 p.m.

CARRIED

NEXT MEETING – January 22, 2026 at 6:30 p.m.

Bob Daly, Chair, Okanagan Falls Parks & Recreation Commission – Electoral Area "D"

Heather Lemieux, Recording Secretary