

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Planning and Development Committee

Thursday, February 20, 2025 **RDOS Boardroom** 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

| MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos | | Director R. Graham, City of Penticton |
|--|--|--|
| | Vice-Chair A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" | Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver |
| | Director R. Barkwill, Summerland | Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton |
| | Director Bloomfield, City of Penticton | Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos |
| | Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" | Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" |
| | Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C" | Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" |
| | Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" | Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" |
| | Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton | Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" |
| | Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" | Director C. Watt, City of Penticton |
| | Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton | Alt. Director E. Trainer, District of Summerland |
| | | |
| MEMBERS ABSENT: | Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland | |

| STAFF PRESENT: | N. Evans-MacEwan, Acting CAO | G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer |
|----------------|------------------------------|------------------------------------|
| | M. Koch, Managing Director | A. Fillion, Managing Director |

The meeting was called to order at 12:35 pm.

Α. **APPROVAL OF AGENDA**

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of February 20, 2025, be adopted.-CARRIED

Β. Housing Needs Report (HNR) Update (2024)

Brendan Dawe, Vice President, Urbanics, provided the Committee with a Housing Needs Report update.

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Regional District Board receive the "Housing Needs Report Update (2024)", in accordance with Section 585.31 of the Local Government Act.-CARRIED

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 1:05 pm.-CARRIED

J. Wiebe, Chair

C. Malden, Corporate Officer