

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Community Services Committee

Thursday, April 17, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"

Director R. Barkwill, Summerland
Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton

Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
Director C. Watt, City of Penticton
Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

MEMBERS ABSENT: Vice-Chair H. Konanz, City of Penticton

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO
A. Fillion, Managing Director

G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate OfficerN. Sime, Legislative Services ClerkM. Koch, Managing Director

Director Pendergraft chaired the meeting as Chair Monteith was attending virtually. The meeting was called to order at 9:10 am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Community Services Committee Meeting of April 17, 2025, be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Delegate - Valley Rail Initiative

Dr. Gordon Lovegrove, P. Eng. MBA, PhD, UBCO School of Engineering, Jonathan Kettle, MASc student, UBCO School of Engineering, and Dr. Holger Busche, former Scientific Advisor to the German Parliament on Energy & Transport provided a Valley Rail Initiative presentation to Committee.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

M. Pendergraft, Chair	G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer