



Community Services Committee

Thursday, May 8, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director R. Barkwill, Summerland Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C" MEMBERS ABSENT: Vice-Chair H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director R. Graham, City of Penticton Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO M. Koch, Managing Director A. Fillion, Managing Director M. Weller, Sustainability Manager

The meeting was called to order at 2:14 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Community Services Committee Meeting of May 8, 2025, be adopted. -CARRIED

B. RDOS Climate Action and Sustainability Update

The purpose of this administrative report is to update the Board on the RDOS Sustainability and Climate Action Projects and the work being undertaken across the South Okanagan and Similkameen region.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 2:27 pmCARRIED	
S. Monteith, Chair	G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer