

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Environment and Infrastructure Committee

Thursday, May 8, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"

Vice-Chair G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director R. Barkwill, Summerland
Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton

Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
Director C. Watt, City of Penticton
Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton

Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

A. Fillion, Managing Director

G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer

M. Koch, Managing Director

The meeting was called to order at 1:33 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

THAT the Agenda for the Environment and Infrastructure Committee Meeting of May 8, 2025 be adopted.

B. Mosquito Control Program - 2024 Season Summary

S. Fiorito, Projects Coordinator, provided a summary of the 2024 activities within the Mosquito Control Program to Committee.

C. WildsafeBC RDOS 2024 Program Summary

S. Fiorito, Projects Coordinator, provided a summary of the activities of WildsafeBC Programming that occurred in 2024.

D. May 2025 Update on Curbside Cart Rollout

J. Reimer, Solid Waste Reduction Coordinator, and L. Bloomfield, Sr. Manager, Public Works, provided an update to the RDOS Board on the roll out of the automated curbside cart program.

| MOVED and SECONDER | D |
|--------------------|---|
|--------------------|---|

THAT the meeting adjourn at 2:13 pm. -CARRIED

G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer M. Taylor, Chair