

# **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN**

# **Protective Services Committee**

## Thursday, June 5, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
	Vice-Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
	Director R. Barkwill, Summerland
	Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton
	Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
	Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"
	Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
	Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"
	Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
	Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
STAFE PRESENT	L Zaffino, CAO

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO M. Koch, Managing Director Director R. Graham, City of Penticton Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director J. Reynen, City of Penticton Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

T. Batten, Corporate Officer A. Fillion, Managing Director

The meeting was called to order at 9:18 am.

### A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of June 5, 2025, be adopted.-CARRIED

#### B. DELEGATE – RCMP

Superintendent Beth McAndie, Sergeant Brian Evans, Sergeant Jason Bayda, Corporal Steve Brown, Corporal Sean Hall, Sergeant Laurie Rock, and Sergeant Neil Potter provided their Q1 reports to Committee.

## C. ADJOURNMENT

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the meeting adjourn at 10:22 am.-CARRIED

T. Roberts, Chair

T. Batten, Corporate Officer

**Protective Services Committee**