REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Protective Services Committee

Thursday, June 19, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9



MEMBERS PRESENT	: Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"	Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
	Vice-Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton	Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
	Director R. Barkwill, Summerland	Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
	Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton	Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
	Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"	Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
	Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"	Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
	Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"	Director C. Watt, City of Penticton
	Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"	Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos
	Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"	
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland	Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
	Director J. Reynen, City of Penticton	
STAFF PRESENT:	J. Zaffino, CAO	T. Batten, Corporate Officer
	N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO	N. Sime, Legislative Services Clerk
	A. Fillion, Managing Director	M. Koch, Managing Director

The meeting was called to order at 1:55 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of June 19, 2025, be adopted. - **CARRIED** *Director Fedrigo left the meeting at 1:59 pm.*

B. DELEGATE - TRUE Consulting

Jonathan Welke, Sr. Water Resource Engineer, TRUE Consulting, provided the Committee with an update of Flood Mapping.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 2:20 pm. -CARRIED

T. Roberts, Chair

T. Batten, Corporate Officer