## REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN



## **Protective Services Committee**

# Thursday, July 3, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"

Vice-Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director R. Barkwill, Summerland Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director J. Reynen, City of Penticton

Director R. Graham, City of Penticton

Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

N. Evans-MacEwan, CFO
M. Koch, Managing Director

T. Batten, Corporate Officer

E. Thompson, Sr. Manager of Communications

\_\_\_\_\_

The meeting was called to order at 12:25 pm.

#### A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of July 3, 2025, be adopted. -CARRIED

# B. Emergency Demonstration

S. Houlihan, Emergency Program Coordinator, and D. Jones-Middleton, Sr. Manager, Protective Services provided an Elected Officials Emergency Management Overview to Committee.

# C. ADJOURNMENT

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the meeting adjourn at 1:00 pm. -CARRIED

T. Roberts, Chair	T. Batten, Corporate Officer