

Minutes

Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Tuesday, December 14, 2021

https://rdos.webex.com

Present:

Members: Kurtis Hiebert (Co-Chair), Don Albright, Gerry Stewart, Jill Adamson, Kelvin Hall, Alf

Hartviksen

Absent: Doug Lychak (Chair), Norm Gaumont

Staff: Fiona Titley, Planner I; Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager

Guest: Ron Obirek, Director, Electoral Area "D"

Minute Taker: Fiona Titley, Planner I

Delegates: Brad Elenko (McElhanney), Robin Agur

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:01 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

2. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

2.1 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of November 9, 2021 be approved with the following amendment:

Section 3 Under "Development Applications", item 3.1 – Change 'conditions' to 'condition'.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

3. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

3.1 Referral Application Temporary Use Permit Application – D2021.019-ZONE

Administrative Report Submitted by Fiona Titley, Planner I

Delegates Brad Elenko (Agent) and Robin Agur (Property Owner) present.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the subject development application be denied. 5 in Favour; 1 Against.

4	OTHER
4	OTHER
т.	O I I I I I

4.1 N/A

6. ADJOURNMENT

4.1 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 7:54 pm.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

Advisory Planning Commission Chair

Fiona Titley

Advisory Planning Commission minute taker