

OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN REGIONAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT

BOARD of DIRECTORS MEETING

Thursday, February 3, 2022 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

Chair M. Johansen, Town of Oliver **MEMBERS** Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" PRESENT: Vice Chair S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C" Director M. Bauer, Village of Keremeos Director R. Obirek, Electoral Area "D" Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director K. Robinson, City of Penticton Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director E. Trainer, District of Summerland Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director J. Vassilaki, City of Penticton Director J. Sentes, City of Penticton Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

STAFF PRESENT: B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer

Director K. Kozakevich, Electoral Area "E"

C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 11:42 am.

A. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

That the Agenda for the Okanagan-Similkameen Regional Hospital Board Meeting of February 3, 2022 be adopted. - **CARRIED**

B. OSRHD Five Year Financial Plan (BL 169)

The motion for 1st & 2nd Reading of the Five-year Plan Bylaw was placed on the floor at the January 21, 2022 meeting and postponed to February 3rd to allow further review of the options by Board Members.

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT Bylaw No. 169, 2022, being a bylaw of the Okanagan-Similkameen Regional Hospital District to adopt the 2022-2026 Five Year Financial Plan, based on Scenario 1, be read a first and second time. - **CARRIED**

OSRHD Board Meeting February 3, 2022

MOVED and SECONDED THAT the meeting adjourn at 12:11 pm CARRIED	
APPROVED:	CERTIFIED CORRECT:
M. Johansen, Chair	B. Newell, Corporate Officer

C.

ADJOURNMENT

OSRHD Board Meeting February 3, 2022