

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Protective Services Committee

Thursday, July 21, 2022 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"

Vice Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"
Director K. Kozakevich, Electoral Area "E"

Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"

Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"

Director K. Robinson, City of Penticton Director J. Sentes, City of Penticton

Director J. Vassilaki, City of Penticton

Director C. Watt, City of Penticton
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director E. Trainer, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
Director M. Bauer, Village of Keremeos
Alt Director CJ Rhodes, Town of Osoyoos

Alt Director Jim D'Andrea, Electoral Area "D"

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director R. Obirek, Electoral Area "D"

Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos

STAFF PRESENT: B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer

C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 9:32 am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of July 21, 2022 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Q2 2022 Activity Report – For Information Only

Committee received the Protective Services second quarter report, with a forecast on Q3 activities.

C. Regional Emergency Management Program Study – Terms of Reference

Committee reviewed the terms of reference for the Regional Emergency Management Program Study, with amendments from the June 30, 2022 workshop. The 2nd last bullet in the ToR will be amended to include "participant requirements".

| _ | _ | _ | | _ | | | |
|-----|---|--------------|------|---|-----|-----|-----|
| D. | Λ | \mathbf{r} | | п | NIN | ЛС | NT |
| 1). | 4 | | | ĸ | v | VIE | 141 |
| | | | | | | | |

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 10:12 am.-CARRIED

The meeting adjourned

T. Roberts, Chair

B. Newell Corporate Officer