

#### REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

### **Planning and Development Committee**

## Thursday, December 15, 2022 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"

Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver

Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"

STAFF PRESENT: B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer

Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

Vice Chair M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"

Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton

Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"

Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director J. Miller, City of Penticton

Director R. Graham, City of Penticton

Director M. VanAlphen, District of Summerland

Alt. Director C. Stringfellow, Electoral Area "H"

C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 9:01 am.

#### A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of December 15, 2022 be adopted.-CARRIED

# B. Electoral Area Advisory Planning Commissions - Structure and Meeting Schedule - For Information Only

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT staff proceed with initiating amendments to the APC Bylaw and Policy and the Board accept the APC schedule included in the report.-**CARRIED** 

#### C. ADJOURNMENT

#### **MOVED and SECONDED**

THAT the meeting adjourn at 9:14 am.-CARRIED

R. Knodel, Chair	B. Newell Corporate Officer