

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Protective Services Committee

Thursday, December 15, 2022 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"

Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Vice Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland
Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"

Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"

Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"

Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"

Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton

Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton

Director J. Miller, City of Penticton

Director R. Graham, City of Penticton

Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

Director M. VanAlphen, District of Summerland Alt. Director C. Stringfellow, Electoral Area "H"

Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"

STAFF PRESENT: B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer

C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 9:14 am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of December 15, 2022 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Regional Emergency Management Program Review – For Information

Committee was advised that the Regional Emergency Management Program Study project was awarded to Sundog Solutions and is now underway, with an expected completion of April 2023.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 9:30 am.-CARRIED

T. Roberts, Chair	B. Newell Corporate Officer