

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Planning and Development Committee

Thursday, February 16, 2023 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"

Vice-Chair M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director J. Miller, City of Penticton Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"

Director M. VanAlphen, District of Summerland

Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
Alt. Director B. Mason, Electoral Area "E"
Alt. Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"

Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton

Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton

STAFF PRESENT: B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer

C. Garrish, Planning Manager
E. Riechert, Contractor
F. Titley, Planner II

C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

S. Duong, Planner II B. Kent, Planner I

The meeting was called to order at 9:05 am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of February 16, 2023 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Planning 101

RDOS Planning Department provided a planning orientation and overview to Committee.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 10:29 am.-CARRIED

R. Knodel, Chair	B. Newell, Corporate Officer