

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Protective Services Committee

Thursday, February 16, 2023 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chair T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director J. Miller, City of Penticton Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"	Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" Director M. VanAlphen, District of Summerland Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director R. Graham, City of Penticton Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C" Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Alt. Director B. Mason, Electoral Area "E" Alt. Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Vice-Chair S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"	Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton
STAFF PRESENT:	B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer	C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 10:29 am.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Protective Services Committee Meeting of February 16, 2023 be adopted.-**CARRIED**

B. Delegate – RCMP

RCMP Staff Sergeant Bob Vatamaniuk and local Area Detachment Commanders presented the January – December 2022 Annual Report to Committee.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 11:30 am.-CARRIED

T. Roberts, Chair

B. Newell Corporate Officer