

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Community Services Committee

Thursday, February 16, 2023 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"

Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director M. VanAlphen, District of Summerland

Director C. Watt, City of Penticton Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director R. Graham, City of Penticton Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C" Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director J. Miller, City of Penticton Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Alt. Director B. Mason, Electoral Area "E" Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Alt. Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E" Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton

STAFF PRESENT: B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Community Services Committee Meeting of February 16, 2023 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. 10-Year Game Plan for Parks, Trails, and Recreation

Justin Ellis, Steve Slawuta and Rob Parks from RC Strategies presented the Parks, Trails and Recreation Master Plan to Committee.

C. Delegate - Collier's Strategy & Consulting Group

Gordon Easton from Collier's Strategy & Consulting Group presented the study that looks at options for replacement office space for the RDOS.

D. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 2:09 pm.-CARRIED

S. Monteith, Chair	B. Newell, Corporate Officer