

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Environment and Infrastructure Committee

Thursday, February 16, 2023 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chair R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"	Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D"
	Vice-Chair G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"	Director M. VanAlphen, District of Summerland
	Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"	Director R. Graham, City of Penticton
	Director C. Watt, City of Penticton	Director R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"
	Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland	Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
	Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton	Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos
	Director J. Miller, City of Penticton	Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
	Director J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos	Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
	Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver	Alt. Director B. Mason, Electoral Area "E"
	Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"	Alt. Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Director A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"	Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton
STAFF PRESENT:	B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer	C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

The meeting was called to order at 2:09 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Environment and Infrastructure Committee Meeting of February 16, 2023 be adopted.-CARRIED

B. Delegate – SIR

Melissa Tesche, General Manager at Okanagan-Kootenay Sterile Insect Release Program, presented an orientation to the program as well as an update on the 2023 annual budget and strategic plan.

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED THAT the meeting adjourn at 2:34CARRIED		
R. Gettens, Chair	B. Newell, Corporate Officer	